Srfan1974

From AlexBrownRacing

Revision as of 20:04, 20 May 2007; view current revision
←Older revision | Newer revision→
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Bio

Marianne

I live in Las Vegas, NV. I work for a major airline on the ramp loading the aircraft and bringing them into and out of the gates. So please go easy on your luggage if you come to Vegas! HaHa. I am married. I have one child, my weenie dog of almost 8yrs that goes by the name of Chico. His registered name is Chico my Main Little Man. I also just adopted an OTTB. His name is Galt, and he is a great grandson of the legendary Seattle Slew on his sire's side. He is a 17hh bay gelding, with the most laid back, and gentle personality a horse could have. I think he likes people more so then other horses!

Horse experience

Not to indepth. I rode alot as a kid, and spent alot of time with horses. I know the basics and constantly learning, and reading all the time. Want to learn everything I can about horses, horse care, and wellbeing.

FOB activities

I support all rescues that are in the trenches everyday helping, and saving these wonderful animals everyday. I am a huge supporter of Shiloh Horse Rescue in Sandy Valley, NV about 30 miles south of Vegas. They are among the top notch large rescues in this country. My mother and I are regular volunteers to the ranch to help out with the 150+ horses that call Shiloh home. I help out monetarily when I can, and try and help out with Equine Senior feed, and lactating mare feed when we can. I try to help out other FOB involved rescues either monetarily or emotional cheerleading when I can.

FOB Network

Other FOBs you have developed a network with through your activities.

Questions from other FOBs

This this space available for FOBs to ask you questions. Answers can then be worked into the above content if appropriate.

Personal tools